Teacher of the Year NominationSubmit Your Nomination

Nomination period has ended!

The winners have been announced!

Nominations can be made by students, parents, colleagues and other community members who want to recognize teachers who exemplify the character it takes to be a well-respected and influential role model to our next generation.

  • The deadline to submit a nomination will be Friday, February 16th, 2024.
  • The winners will announced soon after the nomination deadline.
  • A committee comprised of Lebanon Federal Credit Union Management and Board Members, will review all applications.
    • LFCU will award the winner $1,000.00 for themselves
    • $1,000.00 will be awarded to their school
    • The runner up will receive $500.00 for themselves
    • $500.00 will be awarded to their school

Nomination Requirements

For the 2023-2024 School Year
  • The nominee must be a full time teacher with a minimum of 3 years experience.
  • The nominee is not eligible if they are retiring at the end of the 2024 school year.
  • Teacher must demonstrate leadership and serve as role models in their schools and in their community.
  • One teacher nomination per person.

2024 Teacher of the Year Winners

Grand Prize Winner

Melody Best-Biscotti   |   English Language Development  |  Northwest Elementary

Melody is an educator who really cares about her students and goes above and beyond to contribute to her school and make her classroom a welcoming environment and an educational experience for the students that she serves. Her heart and intention of helping students learn and grow both emotionally and academically is evident in all that she does!

Community Member


Ruth Hennigh   |   8th Grade  |  New Covenant Christian School

Mrs. Hennigh has helped me as an individual so much! She is a very consistent teacher who guarantees you will have full understanding of what you are expected to know.  Mrs. Hennigh deserves this award because she goes above and beyond for her students.


Make your nomination today!

Nomination period has ended.

Past Teacher of The Year Winners

Pictured: Melody Best-Biscotti
English Language Development
Northwest Elementary

Runner Up: Ruth Hennigh
8th Grade
New Covenant Christian School

Pictured: Timothy Mehl
Special Education Teacher
Palmyra High School

Runner Up: Georgine Purcell 
1st & 2nd Grade Teacher
Lady of the Cross

Pictured: Mark Brophy
Physical Education Teacher
Annville/Cleona Elemntary School

Runner Up: Christina Boltz
1st Grade Teacher
Jonestown Elementary

Pictured: Melissa Hess
South Lebanon Elementary School

Runner Up: Aaron Lucas
7nd Grade
Lebanon Middle School

Pictured: Charlie Herling
3rd Grade
Harding Elementary School

Runner Up: Deb Moyer
2nd Grade
Lebanon Catholic School

Pictured: Alysha Burkholder
5th Grade
ELCO Intermediate School

Runner Up: Elizabeth Bell
5th Grade
Northside Elementary School

Pictured: Lisa Mosco
3rd Grade
Jonestown Elementary School

Runner Up: Lori Brown
6th Grade
Cedar Crest Middle School

Those who win the Teacher of the Year Award – valued at $500 or $1,000 – are solely responsible for paying applicable taxes on that amount.


If you have any questions, please contact us during normal business hours.

Email: lebfcu@lebanonfcu.org
Phone: (717) 272-2210 | Ext. 6708

Switch to eStatements between now and June 1st & LFCU will donate $5 per member to the Lebanon Valley Conservancy!Get Started